Become a Patron!

Which do you Prefer, Regulated or Unregulated Mod

Authentic Mods

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I don't have much experience with regulated mods. Nevermind... I have no experience with regulated...

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Is this because of safety reasons? More cloud? Can you please explain?
A little of safety and a little versatility....i dont have to build a specific coil for a specific tank to get the vape i want....Whatever the coil comes out to i can adjust it to what i like heat and vapor wise.

Also you get a consistent vape on a regulated...not a strong vape then a gradual degradation as time goes on like a mech does.

I owned one mech before...a nemesis clone...Put my tank on it and the juice crackled like mad and was just too hot for my liking even with just a 1.8 ohm coil....Went right to an MVP 20w and havent looked back to a mech.

Not that i dont still want to own some form of mech but, it will be in a box form with protection features built in...Smok 50 or maybe a dovpo gx200..And even then i dont see it as my everyday thing.... I Like my regulateds alot.

Authentic Mods

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
A little of safety and a little versatility....i dont have to build a specific coil for a specific tank to get the vape i want....Whatever the coil comes out to i can adjust it to what i like heat and vapor wise.

Also you get a consistent vape on a regulated...not a strong vape then a gradual degradation as time goes on like a mech does.

I owned one mech before...a nemesis clone...Put my tank on it and the juice crackled like mad and was just too hot for my liking even with just a 1.8 ohm coil....Went right to an MVP 20w and havent looked back to a mech.