Become a Patron!

Im so confused..... help

KingClouds

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey everyone! So i recently purchased the Smok H Priv and put on the Indulgence Mutation X V4S RDA. I am new to building coils and wanted something that will tell me what my coils need to be vaped at (wattage). So does the H Priv really help you? and what is resistance lock? From what ive heard; all you have to do is, when you put a new coil in, the vape will ask if its a new coil and if you click yes its does something i guess?

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hey everyone! So i recently purchased the Smok H Priv and put on the Indulgence Mutation X V4S RDA. I am new to building coils and wanted something that will tell me what my coils need to be vaped at (wattage). So does the H Priv really help you? and what is resistance lock? From what ive heard; all you have to do is, when you put a new coil in, the vape will ask if its a new coil and if you click yes its does something i guess?
Check this out

http://www.steam-engine.org/coil.asp

VAPE ON

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
That site is awesome.... wow thanks. But like im sort of a beginner ish so it is a bit confusing. So are you saying i will be fine with using an RDA on my smok h priv?
Yes off course....
That's a very good website for new builders...

VAPE ON

RatRacer

a touch oɟɟ
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
That site is awesome.... wow thanks. But like im sort of a beginner ish so it is a bit confusing. So are you saying i will be fine with using an RDA on my smok h priv?
Yes.
There is no defined set point. A coil will work best in a certain range, but you fine tune it to your liking. You need to set the wattage to the ohm you are using.

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years