Become a Patron!

would that vg work ?

zOzBaSHa

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
i am from Egypt , we are little short in supplies for DIY specially that ecig is banned in here which leads that everything related to ecig is smuggled across the borders and prices are sky high
normal price of USP vg is about 72$ per liter which is high price compared to avarage salary in here 262$ a month is considered good salary lol

that being said i have found a company that import glycerol ar grade 99.5%+ of purity that cost way less than the usp arround 19.5$ per liter

i am no expert - i dunno if it would work as good or if it would be not suitable for our use
so can you guys help and provide me with your expert opinion
here is the link for the vg i found
http://www.lobachemie.com/Carbohydrates-00156/GLYCEROL-CASNO-56-81-5.aspx?search=glycerol+ar

your help is much appreciated

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
It appears to be 99.5% anhydrous and water soluble USP - it should be fine. :)

zOzBaSHa

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
thanks Teresa
i was suspicious because in the msds they said industrial use only

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Except for that, it reads the same as the labels on my bottles. Head in Clouds has a thread here that addresses propanetriol, read that before you decide.

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
According to the safety data sheet, it doesn't look good at all and I'm not sure I understand that.

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years