jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Disclaimer- I am no mesh expert and my mesh curiosity comes and goes, as I am quite content with NI80 coils and how everything plays out presently, however I have been using this for almost a week and very much enjoy the mesh. So many thanks to Vaporl for sending this to me to try out. It is very much appreciated.

There is not much that has not already been said about this little flavor RDA from other reviewers and I feel many of them are reasonably accurate. For the sake of brevity, I will highlight the things I feel are great about this and offer up an alternative wicking method with mesh that is kindergarten easy and works ridiculously well.

Good stuff:
- Excellent flavor reproduction. It just simply does a good job at reproducing flavors.
- Nice quality for a mass produced, low cost RDA
- Excellent fit and finish. I received the rainbow colored one and aside from machining marks on the inside of the build deck, this thing is very well finished.
- The coils provided are suitable, the tool kit is useful (specifically the mesh tool)
- Works as advertised.

The package-
cJ4WNWm.jpg

The contents-
XkXIFJw.jpg

- Profile RDA
- Extra Drip Tip
- Tool Kit (Bending Tool, Screw Driver, Allen Tool)
- 2- Kanthal A1 .19ohm mesh coils
- NI80 Framed Staple Clapton .33ohm coil

Not being super well rehearsed with mesh I decided to go that route and wick the damn thing with rayon (the coils from the big box at Sally's). Turns out that was a good idea (after several attempts and a burned out mesh coil).

Bending the provided coils into shape was simple using the provided bending tool.
1rjz4pT.jpg

Getting it on the deck was easy enough as well and it retained its shape.
LeTr4Qv.jpg