Become a Patron!

What battery should I get for the Kangertech Nano?

flowerseer

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I don't know where to post this so hopefully this is ok. I just bought a Kangertech Subox Nano but now apparently I need a battery. What is the best brand/kind? I'm fairly new to this & confused on this battery thing. I know it has to be 18650 whatever that means. I just need a name/type?? of a good battery for the Nano so I can buy one on ebay. Please help! lol

flowerseer

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ok thanks for your help!!! I will look into these.

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Be careful buying batteries on eBay - there are legit ones out there but most people who get ripped off do so on eBay and Amazon. I agree, though, on the LG HG2 - LG also has good cells in the HE2 and HE4. And the Samsung 25r is indeed also good - I'd stick with one of those.

fat fingered flubs courtesy dumb mobile phone

flowerseer

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Yeah I was searching on there for the samsung battery that was recommended but noticed in feedback a lot of people were saying they were fake so I haven't ordered any yet. I think I may just go to my local vape shop to get the batteries instead now. I ordered the Nano on ebay also so hopefully it isn't fake. Is there a way to tell? I won't be getting it until Monday.

skiball

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Yeah I was searching on there for the samsung battery that was recommended but noticed in feedback a lot of people were saying they were fake so I haven't ordered any yet. I think I may just go to my local vape shop to get the batteries instead now. I ordered the Nano on ebay also so hopefully it isn't fake. Is there a way to tell? I won't be getting it until Monday.