Become a Patron!

Waffle Cone

crazycanuck

Member For 4 Years
I am a total noob to mixing but have found some awesome recipes here that saved me from buying numerous different flavours/manufactures and making drain cleaners. I recently got my Mom (69 years old) to quit smoking via vaping. She has liked some of the simple strawberry ice cream recipes. Does anyone have any advice on creating a waffle type cone to accompany the ice cream flavors? I want to keep the flavorings free of D/A/AP. Any advice/suggestions would be appreciated.

Amour juice

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I am a total noob to mixing but have found some awesome recipes here that saved me from buying numerous different flavours/manufactures and making drain cleaners. I recently got my Mom (69 years old) to quit smoking via vaping. She has liked some of the simple strawberry ice cream recipes. Does anyone have any advice on creating a waffle type cone to accompany the ice cream flavors? I want to keep the flavorings free of D/A/AP. Any advice/suggestions would be appreciated.
There's http://diyordievaping.com/2015/10/23/fried-ice-cream-strawberry-cream/
Check out here he's great with recipes and might help with the flavor ur looking for .

Heabob

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years

Pretty difficult to get a waffle cone flavor you can actually detect when mixing with fruits and/or Ice Cream flavors IMO.
Other than the sweetness maybe, which is the easy part.
Anything made with flour, or "bready" types, is tough to replicate, so the "Cookie angle" is probably the closest you'll get.
Possibly 0.5-1% TFA Brown Sugar + 2% INW Biscuit.
Or maybe CAP Sugar Cookie v1 but I think it's got some bad stuff in it, and the V2 version sucks, lol.
I'm kind of partial to 2-3% INW Shisha Strawberry + 2% INW Biscuit myself, good, different, and simple, although it's not Ice Cream.
Tastes more like Scones or Cookies IMO.