Become a Patron!

velocity RDA clone help

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to vaping. Been at it a few months. Right now I'm set up with a subox mini kit. It vapes well and is great on the go but I'm looking for something I can do at home as well. I am just getting into DIY juice and flavor is my main goal out of vaping right now. I ordered the velocity RDA clone to go on my koopor 60w mini. I am used to building for my subtank mini rta. 5 wraps of 26 g kanthal around the small screwdriver gives me .5 ohms every time. All I have on hand is 26 g kanthal and the organic Japanese cotton that comes in small sheets.
How do I get started building on the velocity deck with the 26g kanthal? What sort of things should I be learning about building in general? I am going for max flavor from my dripping. Any help would be appreciated.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
You build pretty much the same way...the same coil you build for the tank will work in the same way on the velocity...Maybe just different on where you need to run the legs of the coil...Closing off airflow will give you more flavor but also a little more heat..Opening will give you less heat and maybe more clouds.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Also consider a larger diameter to wrap your coils on..I do 7/8 wraps with 26g on a 2.5mm diameter for a .5'ish ohm...More wraps can equal more flavor.

Also consider a larger diameter to wrap your coils on..I do 7/8 wraps with 26g on a 2.5mm diameter for a .5'ish ohm...More wraps can equal more flavor.

Thanks Mike I'll try that. Also, how does different ohms effect flavor of the vape? When I build on the velocity what wattage should I vape at? I'm running my subtank at 26.5 watts.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years