Become a Patron!

Vamped batteries observations

Joshua Iles

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I am by no means a battery expert, but I can not recommend vamped batteries. Reasons why: I'm using a vamo v5, puts out about 3 amps according to the display. These vamped 18650 are "40amp" 2500 mah whatever. Neither of those claims are close to accurate. My vamo got very hot using that battery, I have an 18350 efest that gets hot but not as hot, not even close. The battery life is terrible with that vamped battery, maybe 2 hrs of vaping, 100ish puffs on my display. Upgraded to a Panasonic 18650b, battery life has been incredible and even with its rated lower amperage, no issues heating up at all. Also gotta recommend liionwholesale where I ordered the Panasonic, free case since I ordered 2 batteries, cheap and fast shipping. Not sure who's cells vamped is rewrapping but that one i got is total crap, got it at the local shop that had those efests and some red batteries she thought were sonys, lady's not very knowledgeable I don't think. Sorry for the ramblings, I just had to throw my experience out there for anyone who may think these batteries could go in a mechanical due to the "40amp"rating. If it heats up that much in a vamo, I can only imagine what a mechanical would do.

Jon@LiionWholesale

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Thanks for recommending us, really glad you're happy with your order :).

While I can't recommend the vamped batteries and it sounds like the panasonic is perfect for your application, it does sound like something was wrong with the vamped you had, it shouldn't have been getting hot like that with 3A.