Become a Patron!

Triton Bad Taste

Hi all, I'm new to this but I picked up the Triton tank from Aspire a couple weeks ago. I run it with my iStick 30. I can't taste the flavor of my juice at all. I only get a caustic or metallic flavor. I'm using the .4 ohm coil (second one I've tried) around 27W/3.4V. When I use the exact same juice in my Aspire K1 1.8 ohm coil at 12.1W/4.8V the flavor is good.

Am I doing something wrong? Should I give up on the Triton and look at a different tank like the Melo from Eleaf?

I read something suggesting that loosening the tank from the base enough that the holes line up can help. I tried it and it seemed to help for a bit, but not very much.

I don't think it's vaper's tongue since a higher resistance at appropriate W and V has good flavor.

Any help would be appreciated.

MrScaryZ

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Hi all, I'm new to this but I picked up the Triton tank from Aspire a couple weeks ago. I run it with my iStick 30. I can't taste the flavor of my juice at all. I only get a caustic or metallic flavor. I'm using the .4 ohm coil (second one I've tried) around 27W/3.4V. When I use the exact same juice in my Aspire K1 1.8 ohm coil at 12.1W/4.8V the flavor is good.

Am I doing something wrong? Should I give up on the Triton and look at a different tank like the Melo from Eleaf?

I read something suggesting that loosening the tank from the base enough that the holes line up can help. I tried it and it seemed to help for a bit, but not very much.

I don't think it's vaper's tongue since a higher resistance at appropriate W and V has good flavor.

Any help would be appreciated.
Is that a Nickle coil? NI?

MrScaryZ

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years