Become a Patron!

Sub tank nano w/ istick 30w

I have been vaping for about 3 years and like alt of people started out with the ego batteries and a simple single coil tank. This past year I was using the aerotank v2 with the mvp mod battery and I loved it but like a typical vape addict I wanted more. But im a little weary on building coils and all the technical stuff. Considering I tend to stick with kangertech tanks I figured id try one of the sub ohm tanks so I got the nano. Im running it off of the istick 30w and I absolutely love it! It is so much more power than im used to. I haven't even gone above 15 watts! This combination is working out great and I highly recommend it to anyone! Like I said im new to the whole sub ohm vaping so if anyone has any tips or advice on the subject, im all ears...and lungs!

Rommel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Advice on sub ohming? Well, get a hold of some 28, 26 and 24 gauge Kanthal A1, cellucutton(rayon) or japanese organic cotton, ohm reader, precision screwdrivers, tweezers, pliers, somewhat easy RDA like a Magma and you should be all set. Study YouTube, maybe RipTrippers if you can tolerate his shouting and yelling and start wrapping. If your iStick starts lacking power theres a 50w version coming soon.

If you had gotten the subtank mini you could have tried coil building in there, it comes with the RBA deck as well as the coilheads.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Yea...the nano doest have an rba feature...Its more the next basic step in the kanger tank line without the rba feature.

However, get your feet wet building coils...Even in the basic tanks it makes a world of difference in the quality of vape itself despite one not being super huge vapor production machines.