Become a Patron!

Struggling with berserker MTL

Hi,

I'm relatively new to vaping (under 6 months) and having some issues with building. Cold turkey from analogs after 16 years! And havent touched an analog since!

I started vaping with a Vaporesso Veco with the EUC coils (ss316 ceramic) and Aspire Cleito so these are my standards as far as flavour goes... I wanted to start building because of the poor consistency of factory coils.

Recently bought 'The troll rta' and cant get it to work for flavour... Clouds for days but muted flavour, but i dont mind because its not my style of vaping, so its sitting out...

Bought the ammit 25 next and this i prefer alot more, flavour is a little less than my Veco tank, but its ok! Havent tried many differtent builds on this yet, but planning on doing so in the future!

Now i bought the VandyVape Berserker and i really like the drawstyle and the way it is a more stealthier way of vaping. But i can not get flavour out of it. I can barely taste what juice is in it... Its like cardboard :(
I make my own juice, mostly fruity mixes with some sweetener 50/50.
There is 0% sweet of taste in the berserker atm.

Have gone through so many builds...
28ga kanthal a1 twisted, spaced or contact.
28ga plain micro, spaced or contact
Provided coils
Higher, lower, 2mm id, 2,5mm id, 3mm id, wicked loose, wicked firm, 2 different wick brands, fluffed, not fluffed.
Build varying from ,3ohms to 1,5ohm going from 40 watts to 5watts...
Shorty mode, long chimney.

Am i expecting too much from this 'mtl with amazing flavour' tank? Or am i spoiled with the EUC ceramics?

lucifah

Shinyitis Victim
VU Donator
Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
I haven't got the Berserker, but 4 other MTL tanks which I use frequently: Siren 2, Merlin MTL, Skyline, Doggystyle. Except for the Doggy with its tiny build deck, this works for me every single time (but took me some time to get it right as well):