Become a Patron!

side effect? or coincedence? Feeling cold

angus67

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
So I've been vaping for a couple months now, and seems like I just cant get warm enuf.
All my life ive been one of those guys that heats up a room, My dad and pops were the same way
Ive got the house up to 71f, and that's always been my comfort zone, but for the past few weeks, I find myself re-checking the thermometer.
Maybe its side effect of getting older, Im 42?

Now don't get all crazy freakin' me out telling me my thyroid is f'ed, and destined to die in a week.
Im of averge health for my age. I walk a lot, not a lot of everyday alcohol, and quit smoking, but do love the fatty foods, just a typical American fatty-faterson. 240lbs.
My juice is all pg, on a ego stick with clearos, if any of that matters.
Maybe im dehydrated? I drink plenty of coffee and beer, and toss in a few cups of nice cold water.
I know not to use the internets for medicinal purposes, so I will assume any comments will be garnered as opinions. I blame no one for miss diagnosis.
Anybody else feel cold?

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Hey Angus. Me, no. Not cold. But, I'm a hot-flashy 46 year old female. I will say that I went through transitions for the first 3-6 months from quitting smoking to vaping. Smoking wreaked havoc on our bodies!! IF you don't start to feel better or more normal, I'd definitely check with your Dr. Always better safe, than sorry.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I'm sure others will weigh in, too. You never know, you might be feeling "normal", whatever that is, lol. ;)

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I turned 40 last year. I also had to get on BP medicine.

I am on a aspirin a day, in addition to a mild diuretic, a BP pill and cholesterol medicine. I'm cold too. But I think it has more to do with age, then anything else.