Become a Patron!

Replacement of coils too frequent

Hi, I'm fairly new to all this. I have a little vape pen that the guy at our local carryout recommended. We live in a rural area so no vape stores. Anyway I have to change the bottom dual coils a lot--maybe 2 or so times a week. Recently I read that I shouldn't need to change them but every 3 weeks or so. I change when the vape produced is significantly decreased. So, is there a way to clean the coils so that I can get more life out of them? This is getting expensive. Thanks so much!

Attachments

• 20151122_142350.jpg
    20151122_142350.jpg
    697.8 KB · Views: 31

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Cleaning the disposable coils is 50/50 that they will work again after cleaning, after they get wet from the cleaning, Have you looked into maybe upgrading your set up with something that powers the newer coils?
Hi and welcome to VU:)

Well, I guess not. Our selection here is very limited. But, I could buy from the Internet. Do you have a suggestion?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

vuJim

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
... I could buy from the Internet. Do you have a suggestion?
Oh my...

:)

You can get plenty of suggestions. Problem is: Which is the right one for you? You could start by telling us how you vape, how often you vape, and what you vape.

Oh yeah: And a hearty Welcome to VU!

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
There are so many kits now available:) I am sure the members will come by to welcome you and give some great suggestions:):)

Thank you!