Become a Patron!

Questions About My ELeaf iStick 30W w/ Kanger Subtank Mini

Good morning everyone,

I am new to vaping and recently bought the setup above. Everything was working great for the first few weeks of vaping. I was able to hit at all wattages with no problem, until after a while, it started tasting burnt. I assumed the coil needed changing. The subtank came with a premade replacement coil, so I took it apart and put in the replacement (figuring it out on my own). It was fine for a while after I did that, but now it tastes burnt at wattages higher than 17. I used to keep it around 22-25W previous to changing the coil. Not sure what hapened there.

After looking online for new replacement coils (since it only came with one), I noticed that Kangertech has the whole atomizer for sale, as well as the premade wire coils... Was I not supposed to change only the wire? Did I do something wrong?

When I bought the vape, the salesmen didn't really give me too much info on changing coils. I asked when they should be changed, and he said "You'll know when it needs changing." I asked how, and he said there were instructions inside the box. Well, the instructions aren't very descriptive, nor do they really show how to replace the coils...

I guess what I'm looking for are instructions on how to change the coils for my setup, and a possible explanation on why I can't vape the same high wattages I used to without leaving my mouth tasting like an ashtray? Also, if there's any other information I should know about when using my setup, I would gladly listen.

I really appreciate any feedback. Thanks guys and gals!

madmonkey

The Road Warrior
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hey bud...and welcome to VU :)