Question about Cinnamon percentages

Kiaya611

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hello,

I have been vaping for nearly 2 years now and have gotten into making my own juices. I have my Menthol/Peppermint juice down where I like it. I am having HUGE problems when I use TFAs Cinnamon Red Hots and Cinnamon. In my test batch, the flavor is great. When I change it to a 30ml batch (using the ecigvape.com calculator, the sweetness that I add is very good, but the cinnamon is clearly there, but while to sugar hits my tongue and that is where I taste it, the cinnamon flavors (this is very hard to describe...unless you have also experienced it) don't seem to hit my tongue. The only way I know to explain it is like if you coated a balloon with the cinnamon flavors and the put the balloon in your mouth, but is only touched the sides and roof of you mouth and a general "hollow" cinnamon flavor on my tongue.

It seems no matter what percentage of cinnamon type flavors I use, it feels empty (for lack of a better word). Like I said, I can taste cinnamon, but only on the periphery of my mouth and that is not at all satisfying.

I have used as high as 14% Red Hots and 6% cinnamon. The recipe is as follows (using that as just an example:

PG 7.65ml (25.5%)
VG 9ml (30%
Red Hots 4.2ml (14%)
Cinnamon 1.8ml (6%)
Sweetener 2.25ml (7.5%)

Not a lot goes into the ingredients, but I have tasted e-juice from ECBlend...their "Vannimin Hots" to be specific and it is GREAT!!!! I get the whole flavor on my tongue where it belongs and also it has all of the other attributes, like throat hit, vapor, flavor, etc.

I am at a loss. I use an ultrasonic cleaner and warm water to help steep the juice. I shake if like crazy. I have let it sit for as much as a week and although the flavor DID mature, it still feels "hollow" to me.

Any help or advice or examples of cinnamon based juice recipes that have worked would be great.