Become a Patron!

Pre-mixing

KeelieKimber

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Anyone have ideas/knowledge about pre-mixing PG/VG/Nic? I am new to DIY and wondered if it is ok to have everything "ready-to-go" and just add flavors as needed.

Thanks and Happy Vaping. ;)

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Lots of people do that, cuts down on mixing time for sure. I don't because I mix for a few other people with different ratio/nic preferences, but it is easier if you're just mixing for yourself.

KeelieKimber

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Thanks for the input. I just started and I think it will be worth the (minimal) effort (not to mention cost and knowing what I am vaping).

KeelieKimber

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Yes, I have found a few online and just need to figure out the one I like best. I made my first 5 ml bottle today and it was pretty flavorless (?). I'm gonna let it sit a couple days and see what happens. It will be a fun ride !!!

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
You've been bitten by the DIY bug! Flavorless, can go either way. Either too much, or not enough. It just takes a bit to learn your flavors, but you're already on you way now! It's a lot of fun :)

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
the only trick to this method is your nic content

if you make your premix 6mg
then when you add flavor it will be lower. depending on how much flavor you add. s if you use FA flavors which are super concentrated and add 5% flavor your 6mg nic is now 5.7mg if you use cap or tfa and end up adding 20% flavor your nic is now 4.8