Become a Patron!

PG flavor

Walker

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Sorry if this has been asked before, but I can't seem to search worth a damn on the tapatalk app.

I am new to vaping, but I'm a DIY guy by nature and quickly jumped into making my own juice.

I keep seeing claims on the web that PG is "tasteless" or "nearly tasteless" or "mildly sweet".

Are the "tasteless" claims referring to the liquid or the vapor?

I'm asking because the PG I bought sure the hell doesn't match these descriptions, at least not as far as tasting the actual liquid.

I would call it strongly bitter and sweet. It reminds me of artificial sweeteners like Sweet-n-Low. Frankly, I think it tastes terrible.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using Tapatalk

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I don't get sweet from PG. Some do. To me, it has warmth to it, makes me make a ":confused:" face, immediately followed by a drink of water, then a vape. I know the stuff I buy is fine. I've had really, REALLY bad tasting PG. The stuff I get from BCV is definitely better than most I've tried. Not horribly bitter, but still a warmth to it.

Walker

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
For what it's worth, I got mine from My Freedom Smokes. So, its meant for making juice and wasn't some random source.

I should also add that I am a super taster for certain things, and I get outrageous bitterness out of some things that other people don't detect.

Walker

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Yeah, I'm sure. The VG is straight up thick and sweet. The PG is thin and saccharine tasting.

pulsevape

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Yeah, I'm sure. The VG is straight up thick and sweet. The PG is thin and saccharine tasting.