Become a Patron!

Ohms too low - al85 - Druga RDA

I have been vaping for over 6 months now but have recently bought a new mod (AL85) and now an Druga RDA deck and has all been great, but, i bought some 0.2ohm prebuilt coils and thought i would try them out today, well i got an ohms too low message so i thought maybe i had screwed it up so i tried again.......same error......so i tried a single coil and i get the same thing. Help !!!!

This is the first build i have done and need some help.

zephyr

Dirty Pirate Meg
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
I have been vaping for over 6 months now but have recently bought a new mod (AL85) and now an Druga RDA deck and has all been great, but, i bought some 0.2ohm prebuilt coils and thought i would try them out today, well i got an ohms too low message so i thought maybe i had screwed it up so i tried again.......same error......so i tried a single coil and i get the same thing. Help !!!!

This is the first build i have done and need some help.

We can help! Pictures of your build would be good so we can see, though

eStorm

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Reddit Exile
0.2 ohm as a single coil or does it read 0.2 as dual? Reason I'm asking, if its a pre made and states this resistance on the package, that mostly means single coil and every mod reads resistance differently, meaning that if 0.2 ohm were meant for the single, you would have to devide it by 2 for dual, and while the al85 can read as low as 0.1 in theory, you would get that error here in this case.

But I think its most likely a different issue, legs of the coils are in too tight, if your wire is thin/thinner you can cut the legs accidentally with the screws. Take them out and look if you have not pierced them. Or too lose, but you mentioned that this isn't the case here, therefore I ignore the it could be loose option lol.