Become a Patron!

noob rta

drugarth

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Hi,

I have been vaping for about 6 months now..going from Emow to Istick and now use a SX mini M, and a Xvo stick is on it's way.

Tank wise I have moved from Nautilus mini to subtank mini, also have some HOH Kabuki's.

But now it's time to also move in the realm of RTA's.....so I am looking for a decent noob RTA.
Offcourse I have my subtanks with RBA deck, but I am mostly a MTL-er and I want to add a RTA only tank.
It also needs to be short and max 22mm to fit the Xvo stick.

So the question: what is a good noob RTA?
I was thinking to start off with a Kayfun lite+ V2, I know it is an older design, but I hear it has good taste, is good for MTL and most importantly is easy to build.
Will I be fine with this choice? Or are there more modern better RTA's out there??

Why am I thinking Kayfun?:

- short! (Kayfun lite with nano kit--> check)
- color: black --> check is available (at least saw a clone in this color, but prefer original not sure if it also available in black)
- MTL: --> check
- easy to build --> check

Last edited:

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Lemo Drop.

Holds 2.7ml, comes in black, works great MTL, easy to build, GREAT flavor.

RB4316-3.jpg

Otto Dafe

Member For 4 Years
I would recommend against the KFL if any of the following bothers you:
- Fill screw in bottom
- Nano kit holds like 1.5 - 2.5 mL
- Plastic tank with plastic threads
- Must empty to adjust or rebuild

It is a good MtL vape, but that last part really sucks.

drugarth

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I am not bothered by the first 3, the last could be tricky, certainly for a noob....but I heard there was a "Kayfun refill tool" that let's you plug the thing when you want to rebuild without draining...I'll look into that

The Lemo drop also looks great and very affordable.!