Become a Patron!

Nic?

bcr500

Member For 3 Years
I'm about to order some 100mg nicotine from nudenic and was wondering if I should get all 100% vg ? I want my mixes to come out around 80/20 vg/pg. I'm new to diy and I will be mixing deeks berry, game over custard, funfetti cake, strawberry quick,and cantaloupe ice cream.

bcr500

Member For 3 Years
Also I like smooth hits, no throat hits. I will also be mixing 3mg mixes. Maybe 6mg sometimes. Will all pg nicotine have a worse throat hit then all vg mixed at the same strength?

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
lol, ok, yes get the 100mg/ml VG, btw, it's PG first, VG second. so 20/80. At your levels, it makes no difference in throat hit.

bcr500

Member For 3 Years
I don't see no difference which way I say vg/pg as long as the point comes across right? I will try to remember that anyway so there's no more confusion. Like I said I'm new to diy and I'm trying to learn the basics. I have read about there being a difference in throat hits when it comes to nicotine and which carrier its suspended in. That why I asked. Thanks for the info.

gopher_byrd

Cranky Old Fart
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Just make sure you shake it up good whenever you use it. The nic itself will separate from the VG (PG also) and you can get hot spots where you are getting more nic than expected. Same with your flavors... Just get in a habit of whenever you touch a bottle give it a shake. This does not apply to soda pop or champagne...

bcr500

Member For 3 Years
Thanks for the info. I will be sure to shake it very well. I can't wait to start saving money and just feeling good about making something myself.

Igotvabies

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year