Become a Patron!

Newb from TX

JessyV

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey everyone, just thought I would go ahead and jump in here. I'm new to the vaping world. In fact, I haven't even started yet, so I guess I'm a pre-newb?
Been smoking cigarettes since the age of 15 and I am ready to quit! Cold turkey method has failed me time and time again, so now I have started doing research on vaping. I'm still learning so not incredibly knowledgeable about it.
I have tried the E-cigs (the ones that "look" like cigarettes) but I didn't like them. I don't know if it was a cheap brand, or if they were just manufacturing issues, but they would leak, and that stuff tastes like shit!
Now I am just trying to figure out all the pros vs. cons to the vapes, what brands/types of vapes to look for, beginner set up and all that jazz. A family member of mine showed his to me and even let me try it out. I think it was a Spinner or something like that.
There are a couple of vape shops in my little town, but I have yet to go investigate them.

(forgive me if I am using incorrect terminology here...Still learning!)

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi Jessy glad you joined, take a look around and ask questions, we have great members here willing to help out with anything you need to know, Welcome and enjoy the forum and welcome to the world of vaping:)

vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Welcome to the Underground. If you're lucky to have vape shops around you should certainly check them out, but also you can find a lot of the same stuff online for a lot cheaper so take your time and look around before you make any huge purchases. Happy vaping.

RMarcusY

☮ Ambassador ☮
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Welcome to the VU.