Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I'm just getting started in DIY and have the following flavors, all DIYFS:
Caramel
Cheesecake
Vanilla Custard
Strawberry
Holy, Holy Grail RY4
I'm wanting to make a Strawberry Cheesecake, a Vanilla Custard with a hint of caramel, and of course, an RY4.
My question is what would be a recommended starting percentages for these flavors? I have seen very little about DIYFS flavors, and nothing mentioning the flavors I have. I just don't want to make something that's overpowering. Any help is much appreciated!

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
I was in the same place as you last Tuesday! I started with the manufacturers percentages and used my own judgement concerning multiple flavors. If iot was a single flavor went with the suggestion. If I used 2 flavors I split it in half and adjusted to make the flavor I wanted to be dominant. I hope this helps as I did not get too much help on that other forum!

GOOD LUCK!:D

Keep up updated on your progress and share your success stories!

Markw4mms

#Team Jimi Supporter
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I was in the same place as you last Tuesday! I started with the manufacturers percentages and used my own judgement concerning multiple flavors. If iot was a single flavor went with the suggestion. If I used 2 flavors I split it in half and adjusted to make the flavor I wanted to be dominant. I hope this helps as I did not get too much help on that other forum!

GOOD LUCK!:D

Keep up updated on your progress and share your success stories!
Thanks! I don't see a lot about recommended percentages on their page except for the expert flavors they say 5% to start compared to the 15%-25% for the other flavorings, but that sounds like a bit much.

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years