Become a Patron!

Need some help with my Target Pro 75w

Hey guys im new to vaping E-liquids and the Target Pro 75w is my first vape i got it yesterday and being excited i opened it all up charged my battery put it together and let it rip soon after i realized id made a terrible mistake because i didn't prime the unit i just filled it up and trying going to town and as im sure you more experienced vapers know that tasted like shit! after a quick google search i realized what i had done wrong and proceeded to prime the unit as multiple tutorials had instructed. im purely vaping for flavor and i think i might have ruined my coil already because im hardly getting any flavor but seeing as im new to this maybe im getting what im supposed to and im just not impressed? so i started right off the bat with 35W on the .05 coil as thats what a YouTube video had suggested for maximum effect. right away it was to hot for me and it seemed to burn my lips im pretty sure i ruined this thing and i think i need to buy a new coil or maybe use the spare 0.6 that came in the box or maybe my stupidity can be fixed? i dunno iv been running it lower on like 10w with the same 0.5 coil as i read somewhere to break in a new coil i should start low and step it up slowly over time? im sure im not the first overly excited fool to make this mistake.

would you guys consider this coil ruined???

should i try the other included coil or keep trying to break this one in?

my under standing is that the 0.6 coil is for 40-75W but can it be used lower? or should i just buy more 0.5 SS coils?

any other info you guys want to throw my way im truly a ignorant fool but i learn fast and hopefully ill soon be on the other side of this paragraph offing help to other noobies lol

RatRacer

a touch oɟɟ
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Welcome to VU

I use the .9 kanthal coils, and the ceramics doesn't scorch like the cotton coils.