Become a Patron!

My vape leaks!

I am still fairly new to vaping, but have had a consistent problem with a few different devices I have tried, they all seem to leak when I fly with them. I am a flight attendant so it is in a pressurized cabin a few hours a day, and after I land, I grab my vape and the juice has leaked out. This also happens when I drive up to my home which is at 9k feet. Once I get home and clean it up and refill the juice it is fine until I change altitudes again. Is there a way to limit how much it leaks, or stop it all together?

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Aside from keeping them empty until you get where you're going, my only idea is to store them upside down, IF you're using a bottom fill tank. If these are top fill, I have no idea.

What kind of set up are you using?

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
There's a thread on this somewhere....

rolltidevaper

Still here! Just covered up with "life"
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Looking forward to some good answers on this post! I'm traveling in a couple of months and am curious how to fly with my vape gear.

Thanks for the welcome. I was using Blu for a while, but it just was not cutting it. I tried the Blu+ when it came out, but that was leaking and not worth it. My first device was the ego, but it instantly made a mess any time flying, and after a few tries with the distributor he took it back and got me on this device, which was doing good until I drove up to 9k feet and a little leaked out from the air opening. I have to fly with it tomorrow and don't want a huge mess when I land.

rolltidevaper

Still here! Just covered up with "life"
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile