Become a Patron!

Mods, what do I want?

ThcHemplar

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I'm new to vaping and recently started off with the Ijust2 to make sure it would but something i would actually try use to quit smoking. However now I'm at the point where I want something..better but there's so many options out idk what ones are any good. Originally i was looking at the MVP 3 Pro, but was told people were having issues with the battery so the Evic VTC mini was recommended, but I just feel I don't need the temp control and the single 18650 battery could end up being a bigger pain but then again idk.

so I guess in short, what are a few good mods for beginners that I would still be able to use once I get more into sub ohms and RDAs?

UncleMike

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The Evic VTC mini has great reviews and lots of folks here swear by them. You realize you don't have to use TC on those devices right? The can be used in regular power mode too. Sigelei is another great mod. I just picked up a Reuleaux RX200 for pretty cheap. 200 watts if needed but you can run it anywhere from 1W - 200W depending on what you like. It also has the TC option but I've only used it in power mode so far. Downside for some is that it takes 3 18650 batteries and really should have an external charger. There's lots of great mods on the market now, just take your time and see what fits you best. Happy vaping :)

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
well i would highly recommend getting a mod that uses 18650 batteries and not a mod with a built in battery
the built in battery wears out over time. How long? depends on how much you use it but in general 300 recharges before it stops holding a full charge and its noticeable. I have plenty of these mods in 6 years. and most died on me in 2-3 months. so that was a new mod every few months.