Become a Patron!

Looking to Try a Tube Build

Todd W

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Alrighty I think I found the right forum for my questions. Ok I'm a new vaper and really dont like the box setup I have as far as what I really want for a unit. I really want a nice tube mod that I can build and customize how I want. So looking at building my own but dont have the slightest clue where to start. I'm pretty handy with a soldering gun and wiring but havent encountered this skind of stuff. So any guidance as where to look for parts what I would need and that kind of stuff is greatly appreciated. I know I want it to be sub ohm capable and a good amount of wattage I know is needed. Id like adjustability as far as voltage. That about all I know for starters so guide me oh master vapers. I am a student willing to learn.
Thanks in advance,
Todd W

Avanthus

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Tube mods are generally mechanical, though I've been kicking around the idea of a vv tube mod! Just waiting for my machining class to start.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Alrighty I think I found the right forum for my questions. Ok I'm a new vaper and really dont like the box setup I have as far as what I really want for a unit. I really want a nice tube mod that I can build and customize how I want. So looking at building my own but dont have the slightest clue where to start. I'm pretty handy with a soldering gun and wiring but havent encountered this skind of stuff. So any guidance as where to look for parts what I would need and that kind of stuff is greatly appreciated. I know I want it to be sub ohm capable and a good amount of wattage I know is needed. Id like adjustability as far as voltage. That about all I know for starters so guide me oh master vapers. I am a student willing to learn.
Thanks in advance,
Todd W