Become a Patron!

Kanger subtank help

Düpe

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So, i received my first ever vaping device today, the kanger subtank with the istick 50w, where do i go from here, how do i tune it, how do i get the most out of my device? what wattage etc.

RobbieR

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I am far from an expert, but I can give you a few suggestions to help you get started.

Since you are new to vaping I would strongly suggest you use the 1.2ohm coil and not the .05 ohm coil. I would suggest you start vaping around 12 watts with that coil, you can go higher but that would be a good starting point. I vape my Subtank Mini around 15 watts with the 1.2 ohm coil, I don't go much higher than 17 watts.

If you are trying to get off cigarettes you will probably like the middle sized hole for Airflow to start off with. (Ring around the base of the tank that turns) The nicotine level you start with is a personal thing, but I would suggest you start with 12mg or lower with that tank and the 1.2 ohm coil because of the amount of vapor it makes. Anything higher might make you nic sick and will probably be a very harsh vape. I personally vape 12mg daily, but lots of people think that is high.

I am sure more experienced members will chime in with more detailed suggestions but I hope this helps get you started. If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Good Luck

Düpe

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Thanks so much, this helped, however i´m not getting of cigarettes, i just do it for 1. To stop my sweet-tooth and 2. As a fun hobby to play with.
But as i said, thanks, i have been vaping it on around 19-20 watts, but i will tune it down a bit :)

RobbieR

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
If you are using the 0.5ohm coil 19-20 watts in fine but its a little too high for the 1.2 ohm coil.