Become a Patron!

Just picked up a iTaste MVP 2.0: Tank Advice

Hello fellow vapers!

I'm still somewhat new to vaping so i am struggling a bit finding mods and tanks that are best for me. I started out with a little 1200mah eGo One and it was okay as far as vapor production and taste. But had a lot of issues with the tank leaking, really short battery life and heat issues with the tank.

So I went to my local vape shop and seen a iTaste MVP 2.0 for like $30 bucks and decided to purchase it, now as far as the actual mod goes, I love it. Long battery life for chain vaping, and a cool charging option at the bottom as well as adjustable wattage/voltage. But the WORST part about this mod is it's tank. The iClear 30 is a very sub-par tank the complicated wick system and over all feel of the vapor feels like a step down from my sub ohm tank my eGo One had.

Here is my biggest issue with the iClear, the air intake is almost non existent, can't do lung hits at all with this restricted air-flow, in fact I had to end up removing the rubber nipple in the tank just to give me some breathing room. So here is my question, what kind of tank would I need to get similar airflow that I had with my eGo? I read that the Nautilus was a pretty solid tank, but the airflow still seems very low from what I've seen online. Also are there and sub ohm tanks that work with the MVP 2.0?

Really need some help here because this tank has to go, any advice would be great!

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Try either the Joyetech eGo One or Delta II tank.

Oodles of airflow for lung hits and relatively cheap.

UncleRJ

Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Whoops, Sorry!

I forgot, your device won't go lower than about 0.7 ohms.