Become a Patron!

I'm looking to get into drippers and would like some help.

JGrady93

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Im fairly new to vapes in general, but i love it! id like to get into rdas but i have no clue where to start. right now im running a nautilus mini on a eleaf istick. like what all do i need to make a dripper? i was looking at the 454 big block rda but i dont know whats needed and where to start. any help is appreciated. thanks!

Celtic Fog

Tir Na Nog
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Well, the istick will not allow for full function of the RDA, you would have to run a single coil at 1.5 ohms to get it working really well. You might think about grabbing a 50w box or a mechanical mod to really experience the joys of dripping. If you do want to start with the istick, it is possible, just grab an RDA that will use a single coil, grab some Kanthal from Lightning Vapes, 28g is a good size to start with, some organic cotton or Rayon, witch you can also get from Lightning Vapes, and an Ohm Meter. The ohm meter will help you understand the coils and check for shorts, keeping you safer as you start. If you use Lightning Vapes, LV15 will grab you a 15% discount.

JGrady93

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Okay thanks! Can you get boxes reasonably priced? I'm willing to get a new one I just want to do it the right way and know what I'm doing. Is there any reason or box you'd recommend?

Giraut

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I vape single coil RDAs at 13W to my satisfaction. There's nothing compulsory about dumping power into a dripper.