Become a Patron!

im a confused noob

hi guys i am to mod vaping.

i have recently purchased Tobh Atty V3 RDA Atomizer + stingray Mod 26650: both clones
i am using 100% VG juice
22 gauge kanthal with 6 wraps
dual parallel build (yes they glow evenly and i dry burn before inserting cotton).
100% koga japanese cotton.
7200mah 26650 ultrafire battery

the problem is when i drip then burn, not much vapour is produced. when i toke i usually get a burnt taste and cough up since its so harsh. id like to chase clouds without the burnt hit. what am i doing wrong?

i have tried using silica and i was getting good results however dripping was very done alot since it dries quickly and i heard 100% koga japanese cotton was the best.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
First of all, welcome to the Underground!

I am not much of a dripper myself, but I am going to name the cotton as the chief suspect.

The cotton you are using is fine. But from what I hear about it, it has to be installed in the coils in a certain way which I am sure those more experienced with the product will chime in on in a bit. If it is not cut and installed correctly, the liquid will kinda lay on top of it without being absorbed properly. I am guessing that that burnt taste is in fact the cotton itself.

Your biggest mistake is using an Ultrafire battery. Never use a battery with the word "Fire" as part of the brand name. Same goes for Trustfire batteries.

Most vapers, including me will tell you that they are made by the Lee Brothers.

Poor Lee
Bad Lee &
Cheap Lee

I would discontinue using that battery at once and find a local B&M and get something with safe chemistry. Like an IMR cell.

Truly, I am trying to be helpful.

And I distinctly remember being a Noob myself.

But using that battery in a mech could very well end up hurting you!

zaroba

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years