The Road Warrior
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hello all....the last few days I have been trying to answer questions in the "ask an expert" forum and I thought I would formally introduce myself....I am no expert but am passionate about vaping.

I have been reading VU from it's first day but I have had bad experiences with vaping forums in the past and was skidish about formally joining another but I really like this one. I have been vaping for 15 months and it has become my consume all hobby. I've pretty much spent every free second of the past 14 months watching vaping videos, reading vaping forums, studying ohm's law and batteries and battery safety, and even snooping around the flashlight forums to learn more about current and amps and safety from their point of view as well.

I have DIY'd my own liquids from the beginning since I started at 36mg and most of my local shops didn't carry nic that hi and have several flavors I've managed out pretty good and share with friends and vape world professionals. I started learning to rebuild about a month in because I was having problems with a protank 2 that turned out to be defective, and I sucked at it for a long time...but after several hundred feet of Kanthal and a good chunk of nickel (I went threw a phase where I only used diver V2's because I loved carto tanks but wanted more than my cartos could do,) I've learned to wrap a pretty damn fine micro coil. I've played around with twisted wires and fancy builds and even one night out of boredom hand wrapped a .04 flat wire wound clapton style wire on 24 gauge kanthal because my drill was stolen at work and I figured it was worth a try.