Become a Patron!

Help!!

Hey everyone,

Kind of having a minor emergency here, and I'm relatively new at this. I'm currently using the iStick 50, with a Furytank, and Aspire Atlantis atomizers. I got it to quit cigarettes and have made it 8 days... Everything was going great until tonight. It started tasting weird, so I checked and I'd worn out the atomizer. Replaced it, moistened everything I needed to, let it sit for about 20 minutes, puffed it a few times without hitting the button, and it's been doing nothing but giving me a burning taste ever since. The display is reading at 25 watts/5 volts, and 1 ohm.

I've tried everything I can think of from cleaning the entire setup, remoistening the coils, turning it off and back on (hey, it works for computers), switching to the volts setting instead, and starting at the lowest wattage and stepping it up. The atomizer looks perfectly fine, but I'm about an hour away from being in complete nic-fit mode and picking up a pack.

Any help would be extremely appreciated,
DC

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
You may have burnt the coil. If you have another, try the same process again, but start your wattage low, then work you way up slowly to your desired taste. Back off once it starts tasting off, keep the wattage lower at that point.

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Do you know the pg/vg ratio of your juice?... if it's high PG 25watts would be too hot for it.

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee