Become a Patron!

Help with iStick Mini

I am very new to vaping and am learning a lot. A guy in my local vape shop recommended the iStick Mini and I bought it. My problem with it is that it only lasts for about 10 puffs and the battery is dead? Did I get a dud or is there something I'm not doing right. Using 50/50 juice w/12-18mg nic. Using throwaway clearomizers with it. Although I have also used with my Kanger Protank 3 Mini and had the same issue. Anyone?

Walker

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I suspect you have a bad battery.

What is the coil resistance you have? What wattage are you running it at?

(Edit: I am not an expert as far as vaping is concerned, but I am an electrical engineer)

Last edited:
I am so new that I honestly don't know what coil resistance I have or how to find out. I have tried it at all different wattages, including the minimum and it has the same effect.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Yep, I think you have a dud.

I cannot think of a single scenario with any topper or type of coil that this device is capable of firing that would deplete a fully charged battery in the space of 10 puffs.

Hopefully you can take it back to the place you purchased it from and get a new one.

And test the new one before you leave the store. In many instances a dud like that will arrive in a shipment with other duds.

Thank you both! I thought that it didn't seem right at all. On the first puff, it will go from 100% to 86% every single time. I will go talk to the person where I bought it and see if he will return/exchange it. I am just so new at this that I didn't want to just run right in there and sound like an idiot if that's how it was supposed to work. (I would much rather look like an idiot online...lol).

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator