Become a Patron!

HELP! ss316l coil issue's

allanworks

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi guy's and gal's. i'm new to building coils i started a week ago and i'm having issues with gunk build up and muted flavor . the gunk build up is quick less then 5ml liquid before needing cleaned. i'm running a basic twisted two strand 26 guage stainless steel 316l with 6 wraps popping out at .14ohms in duel coil mode. i'm running these coils at temp control set at 0.00075 temperature at 450f and 40w set at standard speed mode. i'm using a tesla touch 150w and a geek vape griffin 25 plus. whats causing this fast gunk build up and the muted flavor? i never had these issue's with kanthal. i love ss it's quick to heat up and ability for tc but cant seem to get that big flavor every body talks about.

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
Hi guy's and gal's. i'm new to building coils i started a week ago and i'm having issues with gunk build up and muted flavor . the gunk build up is quick less then 5ml liquid before needing cleaned. i'm running a basic twisted two strand 26 guage stainless steel 316l with 6 wraps popping out at .14ohms in duel coil mode. i'm running these coils at temp control set at 0.00075 temperature at 450f and 40w set at standard speed mode. i'm using a tesla touch 150w and a geek vape griffin 25 plus. whats causing this fast gunk build up and the muted flavor? i never had these issue's with kanthal. i love ss it's quick to heat up and ability for tc but cant seem to get that big flavor every body talks about.
for TC the TCR is SS316 is 00092 not 00075. It shouldn't be gunking up that fast though unless its your juice or you are chain vaping too hard. You aren't getting flavor cause your TCR is too low

allanworks

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year