Become a Patron!

Help second hand vapor with wife please

Shaulisbvape

Gold Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Reddit Exile
So I just built my first set of coils for in my orginal goon rda. While I'm vaping away. My wife walks in and said why is it so smoky in here? I argue and say it is not smoke but water vapor. Please someone chime in and tell her it's not smoke. And that second hand vape is not going to harm her.

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Second hand vapor is not nearly as bad as second hand smoke.
And I doubt that second hand smoke is as bad as it is made out to be.
However to say it is totally harmless is incorrect in my opinion.

Just like vaping is far safer than smoking but not safer than not vaping or smoking.

Again just my opinion I am not a doctor nor have I stayed at a Holiday in Express nor played a doctor on TV.

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Second hand vapor is only as hazardous or less than actually inhaling it or even less which is at least 95% safer than smoking

burley

Picky Bearded 'Backy Bum
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Get a little room fan and crack a window open?

It's your wife, not a co-worker or a buddy-pal, so the difference in opinion can be harder to sway. Instead of trying to reverse the way she thinks about the vape cloud haze (and please believe that I know all about confrontations with a wife over this), do something about the thing she's complaining about and it'll go much further than sitting her down for a powerpoint presentation and a lecture.

A desk fan and cracking the window open didn't eliminate the cloud haze that she hated. There's still a low hanging haze at the end of the night, it's not much smaller than it was when it was an "issue." It did, however, show her that I was taking her opinion about it (i.e. 'I don't like this haze he's producing') and doing something about it.