Become a Patron!

Help I'm A Noob!

AwenisIsNotAsexOrgan

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I have been vaping on cheap pens for awhile, but its just not doing it for me. I want a sub ohm mec mod, but there is so much to learn and I don't even know where to start. Is there a book on this I can read? Any recommendations for a starter kit? My price range is 100$ for mod and tank. Any advise is greatly appreciated!

tchthsky

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I would go with a regulated mod for starters. They have lots of protection built in. MyFreedomSmokes, Vape101 and VaporDNA all are reputable, in the U.S... if outside the U.S. then I don't know, but I wouldn't dump a bunch of money in to a Chinese-based retailer... and sell "starter kits" and all have kits for under a hundred. I started with a Sigelei 30 watt with a Subtank Mini. I actually fried the Sigelei and went with a Kangertech Subbox Mini kit (60 - 65 dollars) and runs up to 60 watts. The Subtank Mini V2 tank comes with a decent RBA if you want to try building coils.

CORRECTION: The Kbox mod max is 50 watts, not 60. My apologies.

Last edited:

AwenisIsNotAsexOrgan

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year

tchthsky

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Anywhere. Youtube, internet search. Watch and read a variety of explanations. Although with a regulated mod and prebuilt coils it's not really necessary. If building a coil for a regulated mod, though, the biggest thing to watch out for is the resistance of your coil, for which you need a ohms meter. You can get meters specifically for coil building and they're fairly cheap. Also read the tolerances specs for whatever you buy, for example the KBox spec states "Minimum Atomizer Resistance: 0.3 ohms" therefore I wouldn't install a coil that's under .3 ohms.

tchthsky