Become a Patron!

hel p with a battery charger

angus67

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hey guys and gals! Im having a bit of a problem with a charger.
Here is what I have-
900 mah battery ego
420 mA usb charger
Here is the problem.
When I charge my 650 mah ego's the light on the charger turns red until it is charged, then turns green. But with the 900, The light turns red, then turns red/green when I assume it is charged.
But when I use the 900 it feels weak, like a 650 going dead.

I read a thread somewhere that said to charge a 900 on a 420 charger, takes 4 hours. Im new to vaping, and paid 20$ for this 900, don't want to burn it, just want longer life than a 650.
comments?

Last edited:

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Last edited:

angus67

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
@Lefty Its a 900 mah battery, I like the ego style e-cigs because I like the size, so, Im wondering why the 900 mah battery isn't as strong as my 650 mah batterys I got in my blister pack starter kit?
When I charge the 900, it will switch to green\red on a 420 mah charger , with a weak charge when I use it.
My 650 batteries are pleasantly strong after charging, but the 900....meh.
The 900 mah battery says bull's eye on it, looks to be stainless.
Maybe I should stay with 650's, or get a ego twist?

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
The 900 is going to take longer to charge fully. When it flashes back and forth green to red it's still charging. For a full charge you have to leave it until it stays green. It may be that the 900 isn't really 900 mAh, some don't actually put out what it's rated. The only way to tell is charge it until it's green and see how it works. A twist would certainly work but they do tend to be bigger (longer) due to the extra circuitry. The plus is you can set it to your liking.