Become a Patron!

Hard case for mod at work

Melvang

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Alright this one might be a little different question. A little back fill. I work as a union millwright. Essentially a cross between heavy industrial machine mechanic, and machine construction and installation. I work on stuff ranging from 1/2 hp pumps to a job starting this weekend replacing a large shaker conveyor at a foundry weighing 45 tons, new one coming in one piece. Being a foundry, there is a lot of sand, grease, dirt, oil, grime, dust, welding fumes, etc.

I feel this is had a major contributing factor in the death of my istick 30w. I am currently using an istick TC40, however I just purchased an eVic VT and a Uwell Crown tank, in hopes of getting a bit bigger clouds and more flavor.

With this mod being vented on the bottom, I don't want to get all this crap in it. I don't like leaving it in my lunch box due potential theft, but mostly because I am constantly in and out of the building and like to be able to get a couple hits in between breaks when I can. What I am looking for is a decent hard case that I can use to put it is so I can just toss it in my tool box so if I know I am heading outside, I can just grab it and go. The biggest thing is I need it to seal up good, not just a draw string pouch. I would like a hard case with a zipper.

Does anyone have any suggestions for this. As a temporary fix for this when my mod arrives, I plan on just using heavier duty ziplock bags but I didn't have the best of luck with this when I had my MVP 2.0. Still got a load of stuff in it. Had to clean under the coil about every other day. That tank was the iClear X1.

Any help here will be greatly appreciated.

Melvang

Melvang

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Great idea, didn't realize that Pelican made stuff that small. Will have to take some measurements when my order comes in.

Model_A_Ford