Become a Patron!

Going from 30w mod to 150 mod?

Marine3313

Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I'm thinking of switching from my Dovpo E-LVT. Someone said its a 30w mod. I'm a newbie so this might be dumb. I have a kanger sub mini tank and it has good taste for 1st 3-4 hits then it taste burnt and warm not burnt coil taste just burnt juice. Someone said use a Hercules tank but I'll need bigger mod. So by changing to say segil 150 box mod I can get more watts idk but they said it would taste 10000 better. Please help. My Dovpo taste good when I fill it up and then again when I hit it later on but like I said only for next 3-4 hits then I have to let sit for 20 min or so but I like to hit my vape like 10-15 times!! Thanks in advance.

Stigma

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm thinking of switching from my Dovpo E-LVT. Someone said its a 30w mod. I'm a newbie so this might be dumb. I have a kanger sub mini tank and it has good taste for 1st 3-4 hits then it taste burnt and warm not burnt coil taste just burnt juice. Someone said use a Hercules tank but I'll need bigger mod. So by changing to say segil 150 box mod I can get more watts idk but they said it would taste 10000 better. Please help. My Dovpo taste good when I fill it up and then again when I hit it later on but like I said only for next 3-4 hits then I have to let sit for 20 min or so but I like to hit my vape like 10-15 times!! Thanks in advance.
Do you know what you have for a coil in your tank? What's the resistance of the coil and what wattage are you vaping at?

Marine3313

Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I have a .5 coil from vaporfi. I have it set at 22.5 w and 4.1 u. Hope that helps cause that's all foreign to me. I need to buy vaping for dummies if they have it. Lol. Thank you for helping me.

Stigma

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year