Become a Patron!

Getting back into making coils...

Banshee

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
It's been a long time since I've wrapped a coil. In fact last time I did, kanthal was the only option and you were getting fancy by wrapping a parallel or twisting it, so yeah it's been a long time. Traditional RDA's are too messy while driving. I have many and tried it. It sucks ass. Looking into getting an RTA. I'm pretty much sold on the Modfather and the Limitless Plus, but I can't have leaking and I've heard the Limitless leaks. I also need large juice capacity... I'm a heavy vaper and have about one opportunity in an 11 hour shift to refill.

So please give me advice on new wires to try, RTA's that won't leak and builds that will give me flavor. Since I'm limited on space, I'm wondering if premade coils would be better so I don't have to carry all my old coil making crap with me.

I've been vaping for 5 years but have been lazy and taking the simple route with sub ohm tanks, but where's the fun and creativity in that.

I'll be using these on either an Reuleaux RX200S and 2/3, IPV 5 and 6X or a Triade that I plan to order soon. Im not opposed to ordering more than one kind just so I have options. The build deck on the TFV8 seems ok, but it takes up so much space and I need that juice to get me through a day so I haven't tried it. LOL

So advise away, but please don't link me to videos. Those drive me nuts and I trust you guys more.

Banshee

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Oh man.... Here we go....
View attachment 67173

Sent from my Z981 using Tapatalk
Yeah I kind of figured it could be starting shit, but I'm curious what everyone has to say. I read through the Modfather thread and I'm pretty much sold on that one, but kind of want to order a couple. Plus I have no clue on these new wire types. LOL That's why I tried to narrow it down to large capacity, no leaks and good flavor.