Become a Patron!

Fogger V4 issue!

JCS

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I recently purchased a fogger V4 online. When I received my device I opened it to find there was no center contact screw. I contacted the supplier and was told that it didn't come with a screw and that it was perfectly fine the way it is. I did research on my own to find that every single image I can find all show a center contact screw. Can anyone confirm that I am indeed missing a contact screw? I have several other devices a rsst, a nautilus, enigma, tugboat, and a stillaire never have a seen any device with no contact in the bottom. I'm new to fogger any help would be much appreciated.

CaFF

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Hmm, IDK...but here's mine I'd bought from Ebay..
It's a Fogger v4+ AKA 4.3 with the pyrex tank.

On mine, its the copper screw you see next to the positive pole...that is my positive pin for the 510 connector.

JCS

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Yes that's exactly what I've seen on all of them that I have looked up. Thank you! Mine looks exactly like yours. Only difference is the bottom screw is missing exposing the flat notched positive post adjustment.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    483.2 KB · Views: 26

CaFF

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Yes that's exactly what I've seen on all of them that I have looked up. Thank you! Mine looks exactly like yours. Only difference is the bottom screw is missing exposing the flat notched positive post adjustment.

If it is not in the box/bag it might just not have been put in. Mine came assembled though, so it was in there. But, it's not uncommon for stuff to get overlooked on an assembly line. If the box was sealed, the vendor wouldn't have known either.

I bet ya can find a screw though...I'll do some looking.

JCS

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years