Become a Patron!

First vaporizer wont work - Joyetech ego one

Chrystalic

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I recently bought the joyetech ego one 2200mah battery vaporizer. I have only smoked disposable e-cigarettes before this, so this is my first actual vaporizer. I charged it for about 30 minutes and then filled it up with e-liquid. I started it up, and started to vape. Nothing happened at all. I tried holding in the button and It started to heat up and i heard some gurgling noises so it seems to work fine, the battery isnt dead or anything. When I vaped after holding the button in for a few secs there was still no vapour when i dragged but like some unpleasant air or something. I am a complete noob here. What do I do?

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
If you're juice is higher in PG there won't be much vapor. Since you're hearing gurgling that tells me both the battery and the tank are working. Did it come with extra coils?... Maybe try changing the coil and see if that makes any difference. If not, I'd contact the seller you bought it from.

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
You are inhaling when you are pressing the button, right?

With the advances devices, you have to press the button and inhale at the same time.

Chrystalic

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Uhh okay so this vaporizer is REALLY strong. So strong its honestly uncomfortable. Also, the e-juice, which is menthol, doesnt taste like that at all? Its like it doesnt have a taste

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Juice will depend on where and from who, you bought from. If you bought the cheapest juice you could find, you likely got some crappy juice.