Become a Patron!

First RDA

Recently bought my first rda, using pre-built coils right now. When I start building, will I be able to use flat wire on a Mutation X V3 authentic? Something just looks awesome about the flat.

I would like taste and cloud. it's banging both, awesomely, at 40 watts, 4volts, and .4ohms. Then again, I'm new to dripping and it looks impressive as is.

ANY helpful information is greatly appreciated. Any links to help me would be great too.
Also running it on a Sigelei 150

BoomStick

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I would start with a 24 gauge, dual contact coil build. Get a simple, satisfying build sorted out and then screw around with fancy wire and whatnot.

kingworm

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
the mutation will hold most wire you throw at it but proper building is key for good results.

Thank you boomstick. Is dual contact the same thing as a dual parallel build?

Thank you kingworm. One thing i've heard from watching youtube, rip trippers specifically, is 'the rda doesn't matter (clone or not) it's all in the build'. I do plan on trying a few different, "simple", builds before "upping the ante".. lol

Faceless Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Once you have gotten good at wrapping standard macro and micro coils. Move into twisted wire. Then you can do zippers and so on. Keep it simple at first. Wicking doesn't get enough credit either. Wicking is super important.

I started using rebuildables a couple of months ago, and I love the mutation. My favorite is the Darkhorse. The thing is a beast. I've tried multiple coil setups from quad, single, dual, all with different gauge wire, and my favorite thus far is a single 24g parallel coil, 4 wraps around a 3.19mm post. The vapor is dense, and hot. This method seems to bring out the deeper flavors in juices that I wasn't able to taste with other builds.