Become a Patron!

First build

I wanna build my first mod and rda but I want it to be kickass but I'm new at this and I do not want a box mod. Please help me there are so many different ones!! What is a really awesome one that I am gonna be so happy I built? Without wanting to build another a month later. If that's possible

Sent from my KFTHWI using Tapatalk

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Welcome to VU, Dawn...

Your post is interesting. A little vague and gushy, perhaps a few misguided assumptions and some terminology weakness... but interesting, because you're new, seemingly sincere... and you're trying.
I'm kinda surprised no one has tried to respond yet. Perhaps because to give you a decent answer, it would take more than a sentence or two, or that a good percentage simply don't know how to respond.

I read that you currently use a MVP and a Nautilus... so you just toss in a new coil head and go. You're limited to 11 watts/3 amps with a MVP... which means you're also limited to 1.2Ω resistance. All in all, not a bad set-up... but it does have it's limits, especially with the atomizer you currently use.

With RDAs (Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer), you have to make your own coils from scratch using the appropriate gauge of Kanthal wire.Once you've done that, you fit the coil, and then verify the desired resistance with an ohm meter.

Then, if you're using a high wattage APV, you do a basic Ohm's Law calculation to obtain a baseline wattage starting point... and adjust up or down a bit for best performance.