Become a Patron!

Ear and Sinus pressure from certain tanks

Hey y'all

I'm relatively new to vaping, only been doing it for 3-4 months or so. Just gonna put that out there. I've been using 2 different tanks so far - the Aspire Mini Nautilus, and the Kangertech Subtank Nano. Love them both. The Nautilus is fantastic, but I'm starting to realize that the Subtank puts pressure on my sinuses and ears, like I'm in an airplane type of pressure. It's temporary; only lasts an hour or two unless I really hit it for a while. I also notice the two give completely different smoke types; the Nautilus is a tighter cloud, feels very similar to a cigarette to me. The Subtank feels more foggy.. definitely more vapor which I like, but it's not tight/compact like the other. That's really the best way I can describe it, its more like a light fog compared to a thick cloud. Maybe that has something to do with it?

Also, it's definitely not the juices I use. All my juices feel fine on the Nautilus. It's only when I switch to the other tank I begin to feel the pressure.

Has anyone else had this problem? Is there something different about the tank that just doesn't work with me? I feel like it shouldn't just be me having this problem.. why would one tank work great and the other make me uncomfortable?

Any tips or comments would be appreciated!

Thanks a lot
Mase

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
It sounds to me like your issue might be related to the difference in the air flow between those two tanks. Both tanks have a AFC (Air Flow Control), which can be adjusted to your liking. Play around with the air flow on the Subtank.
Talking about air flow, more air will make the vapor less dense (or like you say tight), unless you crank up the power, in order to produce more vapor.
Are you a mouth to lung, or direct to lung hitter?