Become a Patron!

Diluted ? how do you do this?

Michigan

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Wow I'm new to this but I didn't know that we had to diluted flavors how do I go about to do this or do I have to do this? Thanks for your help on this I'm looking at a new vender Bull City Vapor Dairy/Milk TFA and it has told me that I need to diluted this and about 4 or so more that I'm looking at getting can any one help me on this

Last edited:

RMarcusY

☮ Ambassador ☮
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Where did you buy what you got? The "juice" that most places sell are flavored juice ready to vape. Unless you asked for concentrated flavor to be used in DIYing

CaFF

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
If you are making your own juice, then ya, you would use flavorings, nicotine solution and your mix of VG and PG.

If you buy pre-made juice, the only time you'd dilute is if you had a higher nic content than you want or otherwise it needed changing.

Hopefully, you can buy the nic level and PG/VG ratios you want if it is bought juice. Dilution of a pre-made juice will lower nic level and also weaken the flavors.

Sometimes, I've had to buy a juice in say 70/30 PG/VG ratio, which I do not like. In that case, I can order a notch higher nic level than usual and add VG to make it how I like it...accepting that the flavor may suffer.

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Flavorings are concentrated. Percentage of flavoring used will vary by the flavor and manufacturer. You need to add PG or VG or a mixture of the two as well as nicotine if desired. Here is a basic calculator for mixing juice. More complex versions are available from the menu on the left of the page.
http://ecigvape.com/simple_calc.php

Michigan

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years