Become a Patron!

COV Minivolt V1 vs V2...

cloudniners

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've got a few questions for the experienced vapers out there...
I'm a newbie (per say... i've experienced a lot of things in vaping and i've been talking to vapers and reading up online for quite some time)

I've been offered by my friend an opportunity to buy their 2 weeks used Minivolt (Not sure if V1 or V2.. he has yet to reply to me)

But.... what are the key differences between the V1 and V2....
and what batteries does the Minivolt use??? (18350???)
Is it user replaceable (by opening up the mod)

What are your thoughts on it.... does it have an accurate chip.. with an accurate wattage and temp control for most (common) types of coils??

Also... for a wattage range of 5 to 40w.. what are good (balanced) coil builds that have good vapor production... and a reasonably hot dense flavorful vapor?
Of which isnt built with an extremely low resistance (battery life is at a premium i predict)

Thanks guys...

If anyone owns a Minivolt... just drop your thoughts... i would love to hear it

Below is his picture... kinda scratchy but it's half the price of the new one... and i was planning to give it some TLC... using some hobbyist paint and clear coat (for diy scale model cars)

vape.jpeg

Last edited:

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
I've got a few questions for the experienced vapers out there...
I'm a newbie (per say... i've experienced a lot of things in vaping and i've been talking to vapers and reading up online for quite some time)

I've been offered by my friend an opportunity to buy their 2 weeks used Minivolt (Not sure if V1 or V2.. he has yet to reply to me)

But.... what are the key differences between the V1 and V2....
and what batteries does the Minivolt use??? (18350???)