Become a Patron!

Coil help

BloodR3dNinja

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
im new to vaping, and am going to order some replacement coils for my T3D. I have an ego-c twist 1300. My question is can I use the 1.8 ohm coils? I think the one it came with is 1.5 ohm. What difference will this make?

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Most basic, adjustable voltage, "stick" form factor batteries have a maximum amperage output of 2.6a, or less... and a few that will output 3.0a.
Using 4v and 2.6a as constant values... you can run a 1.5Ω atty, but you're using maximum current to do it, so the battery will discharge at it's highest rate.

It's not that big a deal really... about 4-5 minutes continuous run time less (around 60 / five-second draws) than with a 1.8Ω atty.

My experiance with stick form APVs was fairly short lived... about 1 month before I moved on to bigger and better things - so I can't say what, if any, negative effects a maximum dischrage rate will have on a inexpensive, LiCo li-ion battery.

BloodR3dNinja

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
So the battery would last longer? Would there be less vapor using a 1.8?

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
So the battery would last longer? Would there be less vapor using a 1.8?
At that high a resistance value, with that little a resistance variance and minimal current requirements... your juice VG content and atty air flow characteristics will have more an effect than anything else.

madmonkey

The Road Warrior
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years