Become a Patron!

Choosing Charger for Innokin Coolfire Mini

I am new to vaping and I want to choose a good additional usb wall charger for Innokin Coolfire Mini.
I read the manual and it recommends 5V 1A charger.

However, usb wall charger that came with mod is 5V 2A charger.

I have done some research and it seems higher Amp in charger doesn't really matter because
this Innokin Coolfire Mini battery will only pull 1amp regardless the Charger amp.

Is this information correct?

About additional charger,

I am thinking of getting either

https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SURJAC1009/Jackson-Single-Plug-USB-Wall-Charger-4x-USB-Chargi

or

https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SURBEL2740627/Belkin-BSV103AU-1-Outlet-with-2-USB-Ports-24A---Pr

Please help me choose a good charger :)

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Any standard micro usb charger that is 5V/1A will work just fine.

Innokin Coolfire Mini battery will only pull 1amp regardless the Charger amp
I'm not an electrician, but I believe this is correct.

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I have done some research and it seems higher Amp in charger doesn't really matter because
this Innokin Coolfire Mini battery will only pull 1amp regardless the Charger amp.
Yep the wall wart charger should be at least as much amperage as the mod requires.
Using a charger of less amperage than the mod needs can likely cause problems either in the charger or the mod.
the mod will only use as many amps as in needs so a 2 amp charger is fine.
I am an electronics technician.

Thanks guys for helping me out regarding amp and charger. Much appreciated!

I just have another question about battery and it would be great if any expert can help me out.