Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
Unlisted Vendor
Yeah it's nice stepping away from all these claptons non stop

scarecrowjenkins

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
I agree. It tears my fingers to shit. Braiding tears them to shit in a different way haha
53b8a514bf61671ea3a2e9f6f9c81a39.jpg

Everpresentnewb

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
Damn... yours looks way better than mine. But then this is my first attempt. I can always get better right?

scarecrowjenkins

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Damn... yours looks way better than mine. But then this is my first attempt. I can always get better right?

Thank you! I used the finger loop method. Once you get it down it's actually a lot of fun to do. I HIGHLY recommend getting a clamp if you like braided wires. It makes them a lot easier to make
631d25575284d913c4d8776b45c6b5dc.jpg

I got this fully articulating clamp for $15 at home depot. It helps get your braids much tighter. There's a good video on the braiding methods, i can scare up the link if you want it

Tansi

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Thank you! I used the finger loop method. Once you get it down it's actually a lot of fun to do. I HIGHLY recommend getting a clamp if you like braided wires. It makes them a lot easier to make
631d25575284d913c4d8776b45c6b5dc.jpg

I got this fully articulating clamp for $15 at home depot. It helps get your braids much tighter. There's a good video on the braiding methods, i can scare up the link if you want it
Please scare up the link! Really want to try this, :)

Sent from my crappy
iPhone using Tapatalk ^.~

scarecrowjenkins

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
There ya go! You have to watch closely though, it can be a little difficult to see how its done. I had to watch it a few times haha :D